Free Trend Report Free 2018 Report & eBook

Get the top 100 trends happening right NOW -- plus a FREE copy of our award-winning book. Our Research Methodology

This article is one of 350,000 experiments. We use crowd filtering, big data and AI to identify insights.

Nobel Prize Winners Announced

 - Oct 7, 2008
The announcements for the Nobel Prize winners began Monday and will continue until October 13, then will culminate December 10 when the Nobel Prize winners are awarded at a ceremony in Stockholm.

Announcements already for 2008 Nobel Prize winners includes the Nobel Prize winners for Medicine which went to Harald zur Hausen, Francoise Barre-Sinoussi and Luc Montagnier who focused on disease-related viruses. The Nobel Prize winners for Physics which went to Yoichiro Nambu, Makoto Kobayashi and Toshihide Maskawa who discovered broken symmetry in nature.

In honor of those Nobel Prize winners, this cluster highlights 20 innovations in medicine and physics.

Nobel Prize winners for Chemistry, Literature, Peace and Economics are still to be announced.