72 Delightfully Deadly Sins

By: Sandra Winn - Published: • References:
Unlike venial sins which can be forgiven, like sinning on accident or otherwise unwittingly, the Catholic Church has a list of ‘Seven Deadly Sins’ that are considered unforgivable: lust, gluttony, greed, sloth (laziness), anger, pride, and envy.

Eva Mendes may fall into at least two deadly sin categories because she has no problem flaunting her body (pride) for money (greed). And she probably has caused others to sin in the areas of envy (wishing for a hot bod like hers) and lust (wanting to ‘do’ her). 

Government bailouts are a hot topic as of late, as are luxury items--both are perfect examples of green. When it comes to the sins of being slothful, gluttonous or angry, Trend Hunters have written plenty surrounding food, products for making life easier and even angry designs and protests. 

Even if you don’t agree with the Catholic Church’s list of ‘Seven Deadly Sins,’ topics surrounding them do make for some sinfully delightful and interesting reading. Enjoy! Stats for 72 Delightfully Deadly Sins Trending: Older & Buzzing
Traction: 59,654 clicks in 328 w
Interest: 8 minutes
Concept: 72 Delightfully Deadly Sins
Related: 321 examples / 247 photos
Segment: Females, 18-35
Comparison Set: 118 similar articles, including: brewski catapults, $5000 hamburger, and angry footwear.