Free Trend Report Free 2019 Report & eBook

Get the top 100 trends happening right NOW -- plus a FREE copy of our award-winning book. Our Research Methodology

This article is one of 350,000 experiments. We use crowd filtering, big data and AI to identify insights.

The First Netflix Comic Book Will Be Titled 'The Magic Order'

 - Nov 13, 2017
References: netflix & psfk
In a creative attempt to test the likability of a TV series prior to it airing, Netflix has partnered with Millarworld to produce Netflix comic books, the first of which is titled 'The Magic Order.'

The comic series follows five families of magicians, "sworn to protect our world from monsters for generations, who must battle an enemy that is picking them off one by one." The Magic Order will be written by Mark Millar and Oliver Coipel, who had a hand in illustrating Thor, The Avengers and The Amazing Spider-Man. The first volume will be six issues long and released in the spring of 2018.

The Netflix comic books will gather data while building buzz about a series in a manner that's low-cost and unique.