The Vegan Marshmallow Company is gearing up to launch what it calls "gelatin-free marshmallows which are also soy, corn, and carrageenan free." While there are a limited number of vegan-friendly, gelatin-free marshmallows on the market currently, the company aims to set itself apart by making its product from a base of aquafaba—better known as chickpea brine, which boasts similar properties to egg whites or gelatin.
According to The Vegan Marshmallow Company, the innovative vegan marshmallows will be made available in delectable "flavors that toast like creme brûlée" without sacrificing the texture of a carefully handmade treat.
As well as specifically catering to the vegan community, the marshmallows will also appeal to others who are looking to avoid common allergens in the foods that they consume.
Free-From Vegan Marshmallows
More Stats +/-
Nitrogen Dessert Parlors
Vegan S'more Pancakes
Cartoon Pony Face Masks
Gourmet Cinnamon Buns
Free 2019 Report & eBook
Get the top 100 trends happening right NOW -- plus a FREE copy of our award-winning book.
Our Research Methodology
This article is one of 350,000 experiments. We use crowd filtering, big data and AI to identify insights.