Google Calendar has updated its Working Hours feature. The feature has been on the Google calendar for some time but will now be enabled by default. Previously, the Working Hours feature had to be turned on through the Google Calendar settings. Users will now able to view an approximation of another user's workday, using previous appointments entered into Google Calendar.
Users on the platform will be notified if an event is scheduled outside of other users' working hours, and will be presented with a message that reads, "some people might decline." The Working Hours feature makes it easier to book events with less back and forth between people, as it will display relevant scheduling information.
Image Credit: Google