The signal app recently added a new feature that allows users to receive more information before they accept or decline messages from another user. When a user receives a message from a stranger, you can now see their profile before they decide to accept or decline a message request. Signal will make this feature available for video calls and when users are added to a group chat.
The Signal app was launched to be a secure messaging app and features high-level encryption. The encryption features will also be included for profiles that are shared over the app using the same technology.
Overall, the new features can draw users in, as they may appreciate the privacy features of the platform.
Image Credit: Signal