Notorious dating app Tinder will soon be outfitted with a 'Share'' button. A part of the app's latest update, this button will allow Tinder users to share other users' profiles with their friends and family.
Tinder's move to include the 'Share' button is to allow users to achieve a group consensus on a potential date before organizing said date. It also allows Tinder users to play matchmaker for their friends and family. The 'Share' button will be temporary, including an element of time-sensitivity to any potential date. Essentially, the button will allow Tinder users to send the link of other profiles to anyone they want via text.
For those that don't want their profiles shared, they'll be able to turn off the function in the app's setting menu.