The Food52 Vegan Eggnog recipe provides the perfect alternative for those who like to indulge over the holidays without consuming animal by-products. Although eggnog typically contains dairy and eggs, this drink replaces the ingredients with healthy, plant-friendly alternatives.
Present in this unusual beverage is coconut milk, Medjool dates, cry cashews, maple syrup, salt, nutmeg and cinnamon. Together these additions give way to a faux take on the classic Christmas-time beverage, mimicking the original taste in a way that's approachable for vegans.
The consistency of this concoction is similar to the standard cup of eggnog. After blending it all together on high speed for a few minutes, the recipe should produce approximately six large cups of the frothy, festive liquid refreshment.
Vegan Holiday Drinks
More Stats +/-
Festive Beverage Catologs
GingerNog Holiday Hybrid Desserts
Bad-Tempered Kitty Holiday Mugs
Hazelnut Chocolate Cocktails
Hooched Holiday Drinks