Free Trend Report Free 2018 Report & eBook

Get the top 100 trends happening right NOW -- plus a FREE copy of our award-winning book.

Keynotes.org Our Research Methodology

This article is one of 350,000 experiments. We use crowd filtering, big data and AI to identify insights.

The Hostess Bake Shop Lineup Reworks Iconic Treats

 - Mar 30, 2017
References: chewboom
Fans of Twinkies and Ding Dongs will likely rejoice with the announcement of the Hostess Bake Shop collection that puts a premium spin on the classic convenience store cakes.

The premium bakery-inspired cakes includes three options in all including Triple Fudge Ding Dongs, Decorated Twinkies and Cupcake Cookies. All of the treats have been treated with a dunk in rich chocolate in order to call to mind the experience of purchasing a treat from a candy shop, fudge store or bakery.

The Hostess Bake Shop collection also comes as a response to the growing number of consumers who are reworking the brand's classic offerings and posting them to Pinterest and other social networking sites. The products come after the brand's acquisition of the Superior Cake Products bakery company in 2016.