In preparation for the arrival of spring, British supermarket retailer ASDA launched its first-ever gluten-free Easter buns.
As well as being free from gluten, milk and wheat, the Free From Hot Cross Buns are also made without artificial colors and flavors. Although some of the most common hot cross bun ingredients have been removed, others like citrus zest and ground spices remain to create the familiar flavor that many consumers associate with the holiday.
Whether they are intolerant to certain ingredients or not, many consumers are seeking out free-from food products simply because they believe them to be better-for-you alternatives to many existing products on the market, created with simpler ingredients and in many cases, fewer allergens.
Free-From Easter Buns
More Stats +/-
Future Festival & Malcolm Gladwell - Early Bird Deadline
Handcrafted Social Campaigns
Yogurt-Covered Butter Popcorn
Hot Cross Bun Branding
Luxury Vegan Cheeses
Free 2018 Report & eBook
Get the top 100 trends happening right NOW -- plus a FREE copy of our award-winning book.
Our Research Methodology
This article is one of 350,000 experiments. We use crowd filtering, big data and AI to identify insights.
ASDA's Hot Cross Buns Do Without Dairy Milk or Butter
- By: Laura McQuarrieFeb 20, 2018