Coca-Cola used to be made with sugar, but is now made with fructose corn syrup—except for Kosher Coke, that is.
Kosher for Passover Coke is usually only in stores around Passover time. During Passover, the Jewish custom is not to eat food that contains leavening or leavening agents. Corn is on the list of prohibited foods. Passover Coke has to adhere to specially produced observing Kosher food preparation rules. A rabbi oversees the whole process.
Many non-Jewish fans stock up on the Kosher Coke because they like the "original taste" of the sugared drink more than the taste when it’s made with corn syrup. Coca-Cola, however, says that there’s little or no difference in the taste.
Stats for Kosher Soft Drinks
Trending: Older & Average
Research: 6,588 clicks in 372 w
Interest: > 3 minutes
Concept: Kosher Soft Drinks
Related: 43 examples / 33 photos
Segment: Neutral, 18-35
Comparison Set: 16 similar articles, including: diet coke plus, 19 coca-cola innovations, and diet coke and mentos experiment 137.
Kosher Soft Drinks
More Stats +/-
19 Coca-Cola Innovations
Diet Coke Plus
Diet Coke and Mentos Experiment 137
Soda & Chinese Herbology Fusion