The Lockout App Prevents You from Sharing Drunkenly on Social Media

By: Laura McQuarrie - Nov 8, 2014
References: play.google & psfk
Some things go well with drinking, but posting to social media is not usually one of them, which is where the Lockout app comes in handy. If you're planning on a crazy night out and know that you might be prone to sharing more than you should in a drunken state, the app makes it so that you can lock Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, Snapchat, Tumblr and Twitter. From there, you specify a time to lock yourself out of these accounts. But you'll want to be extra careful with this—restarting your phone or deleting the Lockout app will not let you in before time is up.

In addition to being mindful of your own actions, this app shows consideration for your followers as well.