The Barnivore Vegan Alcohol Directory Lists Animal-Free Alcohol

By: Sarah Moore - Published: • References: barnivore & facebook
Those who don’t eat animal products may want to check out the Barnivore Vegan Alcohol Directory to ensure that their drink of choice fits their dietary restrictions this coming St.Patrick’s day.

While Guinness may be the official beer of the Irish-based holiday, and the beer of choice for many Europeans any other day of the year, it is made from isinglass (a fish byproduct) and does not adhere to a vegetarian or vegan lifestyle.

The Barnivore Vegan Alcohol Directory eliminates any guessing over what drink to order to party like the Irish, guilt-free.  

The online alcohol directory features a breadth of vegan wine, beer and spirit options, as well as listing many alcohols that may be confused as being vegan, but are actually not.

For anyone who really wants a guilt-free Guinness this coming holiday, there is one loophole according to Barnivore: Guinness Extra Stout. This particular blend of the famous Irish beer is free of any offending components or processes. Stats for Diet-Specific Booze Guides Trending: Older & Average
Traction: 11,441 clicks in 131 w
Interest: 2.7 minutes
Concept: Diet-Specific Booze Guides
Related: 79 examples / 61 photos
Segment: Neutral, 18-55+
Comparison Set: 29 similar articles, including: beer can bracelets, topple-proof suds, and bicycle beer sadlebags.