The Seven Digital Sins Infographic Reveals Sketchy Deviant Behavior

By: Elise Ying-Hei Ho - Published: Oct 29, 2012 • References: designtaxi
The Seven Digital Sins Infographic reveals the questionable behavior most social media users are guilty of.

Deviant behavior on social media corresponds to each of the seven deadly sins -- sloth, lust, greed, pride, envy, wrath, and gluttony. From online voyeurism to online stalking and web narcissism to chronic over-sharing, the Seven Digital Sins Infographic reveals that digital trend setters are more likely to commit these sins than regular social media users. The chart outlines the "digitally deviant" behavior that is most common among the Internet world where online presence virtually dominates in this day and age. Whether it was due to binge-like behavior (gluttony) or boredom, the graph makes one question clear -- whether they have actually committed one of these deadly sins for convenience, laziness (sloth), or fear of human interaction. Stats for Sinful Social Media Habits Trending: Older & Chilly
Research: 827 clicks in 186 w
Interest: 0.9 minutes
Concept: Seven Digital Sins Infographic
Related: 94 examples / 72 photos
Segment: Neutral, 12-55
Comparison Set: 34 similar articles, including: shocking shopping infographics, media presence manuscripts, and optimizing social media infographics.