Superstar

Jacopo Benassi Takes Gritty, Candid, Untouched Photos

By: Meghan Young - Published: • References: talkinass.tumblr and lifelounge
In the vein of Terry Richardson, Jacopo Benassi takes gritty, candid portraits that portray his ‘models’ as wild and even eccentric.

Impressively, none of Jacopo Benassi’s work is touched up or post-produced—it’s as real as it can get. He recently released a coffee table book entitled ‘The Ecology of Image,’ which, as Life Lounge so succinctly puts it, “is basically a massive ‘up yours’ to contemporary photography.”