The ‘Social Roulette’ Facebook Game Could Erase Your On

By: Amanda Greer - Published: May 15, 2013 • References: socialroulette.net and theatlanticwire
With photos, friends, apps, groups and events all congregated on your Facebook account, it would seem unthinkable that they should all suddenly just disappear. However, with the new ‘Social Roulette’ Facebook game, your chances of losing everything that makes up your online identity increase to one in six.

If the player is unlucky, the game deletes everything on their Facebook profile: wall posts, messages, friends, photos—everything. Then it deactivates the account. Players can always reactivate their Facebook accounts, but there won’t be any information waiting for them.

When players escape this fate, the game posts a message to their wall saying: “I survived Social Roulette.” If you’re a risk-taker and love showing off to your friends, you might want to give ‘Social Roulette’ a go.

Just ask yourself: How dearly do you hold your Facebook identity?