Shove is a Site-Sharing App That Forces Friends to Immediately View Content

By: Charlotte Joyce Kidd - Oct 14, 2015
References: & engadget
Shove is a site-sharing Chrome extension that allows users to force their friends away from whatever they might be doing at the moment in order to look at exactly what the user wants them to see.

Say a user wants to show one of their friends the latest site they found online featuring photos of cute cats. They have the Shove site-sharing app, and they have a list of contacts who have allowed them access to their Chrome browsers via Shove. The user can select their most cat-loving friend and send them a Shove. Now say the friend happens to be on their computer with their Chrome browser open. A new tab will open, and the site will appear. The friend will be forced to pause in whatever other task they were trying to accomplish, at least briefly, to be distracted by adorable kittens.

Hopefully, people will use the Shove site-sharing app for good and not evil -- nonetheless, it seems advisable to only add your most trusted friends.