The Khalils Marshmallow Treats are Free of Any Animal By Products

By: Misel Saban - Jan 17, 2016
References: khalilsmallows & kickstarter
Khalils Confectionery offers consumers with halal dietary restrictions delicious coconut marshmallow treats containing no animal or dairy by products. The desserts are made with all-natural ingredients making them ideal for vegans, vegetarians or those on halal diets.

Marshmallows are typically made using gelatine which can contain either pork or beef extracts that cannot be enjoyed by those sticking to a halal diet. The Luxury Halal Marshmallows are made using natural ingredients and coloring without the use of dairy, animal or chemical products. The treats are bound together using plant-based ingredients that give the dessert its spongy and soft texture. The marshmallows come in an array of artisan flavors including Arabic Coffee, Eyptian Dates, Lemon Poppy Seed and Toasted Coconut all made with natural flavors and colors.