GroupXiT Allows Users to Leave Threads Without People Knowing

By: Jamie Danielle Munro - Apr 4, 2014
References: groupxit & psfk
GroupXiT gives users a bit more anonymity when they've been added to an annoying group chat or thread. Through this app people can leave these groups without people knowing otherwise.

The app is quite sophisticated, including functions such as adding in notifications for keywords in a group chat. For example, if your name is mentioned and you've set that as a keyword, you will automatically be notified to try and hop back in the conversation if needed. Messages from certain people can also be blocked, so if there's someone who constantly talks about their weekend plans that don't involve anyone in the thread, these people can be ignored. Finally, when leaving a chat anonymously it only takes a quick swipe and it's done without anyone knowing you have left the group.