|| Email | Full Article (TrendHunter.com/id/39884)|
Coca-Cola used to be made with sugar, but is now made with fructose corn syrup—except for Kosher Coke, that is.
Kosher for Passover Coke is usually only in stores around Passover time. During Passover, the Jewish custom is not to eat food that contains leavening or leavening agents. Corn is on the list of prohibited foods. Passover Coke has to adhere to specially produced observing Kosher food preparation rules. A rabbi oversees the whole process.
Many non-Jewish fans stock up on the Kosher Coke because they like the “original taste” of the sugared drink more than the taste when it’s made with corn syrup. Coca-Cola, however, says that there’s little or no difference in the taste.